I’m instagramming!

IMG_20150405_100748So I’ve never been a big fan of Instagram – probably not the right thing to say to encourage people who are already fans to take a look. I don’t like some of their terms and conditions and I was a bit snobbish about how the filters made “all the photos look the same.” I’d been using some other similar sites but my fave recently stopped operating.

So I’m giving the Gram a go as heatherstanley_ and so far I have to sheepishly admit I’m enjoying it. I decided to make it an only positive expression of me – you can still follow my gripes and politics and soapbox issues on here and other SocMed outlets but in another mindfulness exercise Instagram is going to be about recording positive parts ofIMG_20150409_175303 me.

The photographer part of me needs to point out my phone camera is crap and I have no intention of neglecting my DSLR. A new phone is on its way shortly so hopefully I won’t be struggling with focus!

Leave a Reply

