C25K: Week 1, day 2

I spent last night tucked up with a hot water bottle on a very stiff shoulder, so I wasn’t sure doing the second C25K was a great idea. I honestly wasn’t an excuse, those will come, but I had a lot of pain before running today. I chatted with a physio after my first session on Tuesday about my achy thighs and she said a brisk walk wasn’t enough to warm up. I added specific warm ups today and the run was ok. Marginally easier than Day 1 but only marginally. Will have to see what tomorrow brings. Next run should be Thursday early evening.

 

 

Leave a Reply

