365 photo project: over half way!

365 update

I am over half way through my 365 photography project to take one photo every day for a year!

It is amazing to look back over the last 6 months and see happenings in our lives and those of our friends and family, as well as how mundane life can be too.

I recently joined Blipfoto which encourages me to treat my photos as a proper journal so hopefully the descriptions that come with the photos will improve and reveal something about my life to anyone who might be interested.

On that note, I’m constantly surprised by the photos that prove ‘popular’ and those that don’t. Shots I consider more artistic and ‘good’ often don’t get a look in compared to the ones that maybe are a little more personal. The one of my Mum’s front door has received more hits than any other in the last couple of months!

Leave a Reply

